top of page

One step closer to "I DO"


AH! The girl that never believed she would get married said YES TO THE DRESS! I know I know, it might seem super early since I am getting married January 11th 2020 but with an opportunity like this.. I COULD NOT PASS UP!

Last month I came across the 'I Do Bridal' Pop Up Event for Maggie Sottero on May 4th in Seattle and HAD TO GO!

Maggie Sottero Designs was going to be there with their latest trends and dresses hot off the runway and I wanted to take a peak/really kick off my wedding planning.

I arrived Friday morning at the beautiful boutique to be greeted by the INCREDIBLE staff at 'I DO'.

Seriously, such a warm welcome right from the start.

I was offered beverages and given the chance to view my super luxurious dressing room.

I was introduced to my stylist, Haley.

Haley and I instantly connected. I was so happy to hear that they specifically connected us due to our personalities (they peeked at my IG. Isn't social media great like that?). Haley listened to what I wanted even though I had NO IDEA what that was. Haley helped me narrow down dresses, fits and trends. She let me go on my own and pick some dresses and then she picked ones she thought I would like. We took our time trying on gowns, she read my body language and instantly knew what I liked/didn't.

SERIOUSLY SO AMAZING AT HER JOB! My favorite part was that Haley and the entire 'I Do Bridal' team was patient with me. I was face-timing my sister/mother back in Florida the entire time and no one made me feel rushed or silly for doing so. That was really important for me to have them be a part of it.

Every single dress I tried on I thought was beautiful. Hand crafted and made with extreme passion to capture the day of love that is supposed to be represented on a wedding day. I really did think each one had it's own beauty. It was just up to me to find the one that FELT LIKE ME. That felt like I could walk down the aisle and marry the man of my dreams. I honestly didn't think I would find my dress, on the first attempt to go dress shopping and within an hour of fittings. BUT WOW. When I put on the dress of my dreams, I did not want to take it off. I felt emotional instantly and was so at peace. There was no question that that was my dress. Once I chose the dress, we CELEBRATED with a glass of Bellini and FUN pictures in the photo booth. It was a blast.

I am so incredibly thankful to Stacey Horton with Maggie Sottero designs for setting this appointment up for me and exposing me to this ONCE IN A LIFETIME EXPERIENCE.

My service was a 10/10 and I am so stoked to share that with you. I hope any future brides in the PNW give I DO Bridal a shot and definitely check out their Maggie gowns <3

Kelxx

bottom of page