top of page

Plant Based Princess Volume V

Alright alright.

Just like you, I get bored with my meals so I will do my best to upload variety in my vegan/plant based diet.

Like any other meal plan out there, whether you are gluten free, pescetarian or paleo etc...if you conform to ANY specific meal plan, there are guidelines and you have to do your research to abide by the guidelines in order to stay on plan.

Same as creating new habits.

Now I am not going to go into the logistics or ethics on why we all have different dietary restrictions but we do and thats cool whatever you decide to do.

SO with all that being said, I highly advise to do your research and get creative with your food. Also, to eat food you enjoy. There is a ton of emotion with food and sensory points. It is KIND of a crime to hate the food you eat. Been there.

Let's learn to love food, be ok with food and change the way we think of food!

BEYOND MEAT BURGERS

Not going to lie.

This Beyond Meat Beefless Patty freaked me out when I opened the package. Looks just like a regular burger and cooks like one too. The directions recommend to not over cook it and leave the center pink! AH. I haven't had meat in almost 3 years, so this felt VERY WEIRD cooking.

But nonetheless, I am happy with the taste of it. It was a yummy burger and has 20G of protein in each patty. HOLLA.

Pictured*

Broccoli from a steamable bag, cauliflower rice (recipe below), black olives (great healthy high fat food) and veggie patty. Completely balanced meal and great for the evening as it is easily digested. Not pictured is also the orange I ate in addition to this.

CHILI CAULIFLOWER RICE INGREDIENTS

1 bag of riced cauliflower from Trader Joes

(or if you want to make your own, chop 2 heads of cauli)

1 tbsp chili lime seasoning

1 tbsp lime juice

1tbsp grapeseed oil

1. Heat a pan with medium high heat with oil

2. Add in cauliflower, seasoning and lime juice.

3. Stir occasionally to make it warm and crisp up a tad. About 5-10minutes

HEARTY REST DAY BREKKY

Today was rest day. YAS! I kept my breakfast simple and similar BUT added in a whole grain pancake instead of the usual whole grain toast. Pancakes take extra time to make so this gal is not about to whip them up daily. It is nice to make them though. Just gotta factor in the mixing, timely cooking and CLEAN UP. Ugh lol. Why do we have to use like a thousand dishes for pancakes?

CLEAN PANCAKE INGREDIENTS

1 cup of whole grain pancake mix

( I used Wheat Montana that I found for $3.49 at TJMaxx)

1 cup of almond milk (unsweetened Trader Joe's)

1 egg

( I used Neat Egg that I found at Target that requires 2tbsp water and 1 tbsp of Neat Egg to equal an 'egg' after you mix well)

2 tbsp of coconut oil

1. Blend milk, oil, egg and pancake mix together with a whisk.

2. I like my mix a little bit runny, I find it is easier to cook when more liquidy so I add water in SLOWLY until consistency is smoother for cooking. I think this has to do with faux egg substitute.

3. I use a soup ladle to pour batter into pan that has already been warmed on medium high heat with cooking spray.

4. Makes about 4 pancakes. Top with organic maple syrup or agave.

I hope you enjoy these dishes and find some variety in your foods during the week. If I ever feel stagnant, I will browse Pinterest or Instagram. So much good info out there.

Kelxx

bottom of page