top of page

Plant Based Princess Volume III

MY FAVORITE BREAKFAST!

Tofu Scramble with half a bagel and a side of kale

This has literally been my GO TO pre-workout meal!

I have been eating this for like 22 days straight and still not tired of it <3

I workout in the late morning so I eat this about 1-1.5hours before I plan to workout. It gives the right amount of fuel to push myself in my workouts without over stuffing myself and feeling too bogged down from too many carbs or protein.

Pictured is Bulletproof coffee, Kale, Tofu Scramble and DeLand Bakery (http://www.delandbakery.com/) half slice of a bagel. Totally vegan and gluten free.

I absolutely love DeLand Bakery's goods. They are a family run business and I really appreciate the effort it takes to run a business. The business is from my hometown in DeLand, FL. Check them out.

BULLETPROOF COFFEE (MY WAY)

1TSP of coconut oil

1/2 packet of stevia

dash of cinnamon

12-16oz of freshly ground coffee

BLEND IT UP IN A BLENDER. DONE

*I know everyone makes theirs a little different, some people use butter or coconut fat or even added protein...me, I just keep it simple. I like to enhance the coffee. Not really drown it with other stuff.

TOFU SCRAMBLE

-First, cut the EXTRA FIRM tofu (this is 2 packages so I can save the rest for meal prep) into small squares after you press the tofu. Pressing the tofu is mainly removing all juice from container and blotting firmly with paper towels. You can buy a tofu press if you like from Amazon or just Google it but it works just fine to use my hands.

Add to a pan with 1tbsp of grapeseed oil and set to medium high.

Stir occasionally and once it starts hissing or steaming up...add the spices!

2tbsp of Nutritional Yeast (great added protein source and a little cheesy; I use Trader Joe's brand)

1tbsp turmeric

1/2tbsp cumin

1tbsp 21 seasoning salute from Trader Joe's

Himalayan Salt and Pepper to taste

Stir up and start "scrambling"

To scramble, I just use a spatula and poke at the tofu with it to break it apart. I let it cook and harden for about 5-10 minutes depending on your firm preference. Make sure to keep the tofu moving or it will stick to pan.

ENJOY!

I have been on the hunt for Black Salt as I have heard that this makes it taste more "eggy"

bottom of page