top of page

Plant Based Princess Volume II

Ello!

This week I will be sharing a few things I have posted in my Instagram stories in the past week or so. Again, I LOVE simplicity in my meals and love having the fuel to power me through my workouts and also satisfy my taste buds.

SWEET POTATO HOME FRIES

-2 tbsp of Coconut Oil

-1 lb of Sweet Potatoes

-4-5 cloves of garlic or pre-minced like I used (really up to you, how much do you like garlic)

-1tsp chili powder

-1tsp paprika

-1/2 tsp himalayan salt

-4 tbsp of water

1. Heat coconut oil over medium-high heat in a pan that will fit all your pre cubed taters in.

2. Add the sweet potatoes, stir/coat and let sit for 4 mins

3. Turn heat down to medium and add the spices/garlic

4. Saute STIR CONSTANTLY for 4 mins or they will burn

5. Add water and cover for 4-8 minutes

THERE YOU GO! Rad pre workout meal or breakfast side dish with a tofu scramble or superfood shake!

 

TRADER JOES LAZY CURRY

(I named it this because ALL the ingredients are from

Trader Joes)

-2 tbsp Sesame oil

-1 package of EXTRA firm tofu (cube it)

-1 Asian Vegetable Stir Fry

-1 Riced Cauliflower Stir Fry

-Thai Green Curry Simmer Sauce

-Red Pepper (to taste)

1. Get your biggest soup pot! For real, massive amount of food happening. Hello meal prep <3 and add sesame oil in on medium-high

2. Add tofu cubed into pot to crisp up/fry a little for texture 4mins

3. Add stir fry veggies and also crisp up by 4mins

4. Add cauliflower rice

5. Dump in simmer sauce

6. LET SIMMER for about 15-20mins

7. Sprinkle some crushed red pepper in ( I only use the tiniest BIT because I can't handle heat)

THERE YOU HAVE IT. Easiest darn recipe ever. Everything is basically prepped for you. Just throw it in a pot.

 

TASTY TEMPTRESS TEMPEH

- 4 packages of tempeh

- 4 tbsp of balsamic vinegar

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees

2. Slice tempeh long way into strips and put into a large container with lid

3. Add balsamic into container and shake (WITH LID ON)

4. Lay strips onto 2 larger pans with coconut cooking spray prepped on the pans

5. Transfer to preheated oven and cook for 20 minutes

6. Flip all pieces and cook for another 20 minutes

Let sit to cool before eating or adding to containers for prep

THIS TEMPEH IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE PROTEINS TO PREP! So easy to eat and eat all week. Great with veggie sides or to eat by themselves

 

SWEET POTATO CRUNCH CABBAGE SALAD

- 1 cup of TJs cruciferous crunch collection (kale, brussel sprouts, broccoli, green cabbage, red cabbage)

- 1/2 cup of sweet potato home fries from above (chilled)

- 3/4 cup of Soy Roasted Chick Peas (recipe in Plant Based Princess I)

- 1 tbsp TJs Green Goddess Salad Dressing

Basically just add it all in a bowl. Yum

Hope you like those prep ideas and meals! Some of my faves!

Check out my latest video on YouTube about what I ate in a day/week || Kel Marie Wellness

-Kelxx

bottom of page